Wednesday Words – Peeved

We have an addition to the Wednesday Blogging group! The lovely Kris Norris will now be joining us. She writes awesome books about zombies and makes me giggle like a nut. Welcome, Kris!!

So this week I’m supposed to write about pet peeves. I have a lot of pet peeves. Several that I’ve already blogged about here because I enjoy a good bitch session. But if I had to choose one thing to talk about that drives me nuts (as well as one I haven’t already blogged about), I guess I’d go with my furry little friend Stormy.

20140318-202312.jpg

Stormy is ten months of fluffy, furry goodness. She makes me smile regularly and she’s so damn cute I often can’t stand it. Being a kitten, though, means Stormy is certifiably insane.

Stormy likes to jump up on the desk in my bedroom (most often at sunrise) and then knock things off onto the floor. Notebook? On the floor. Mostly empty cup from McD’s? On the floor. iHome charger? On the floor. She doesn’t care if I yell, threaten her life, or call her mean names. She also quite enjoys it if I try to throw something at her to make her get down.

I love her, I really do. But oh my freaking god, please make it stop! I don’t work a traditional schedule and even if I did, I most likely still wouldn’t need to be awake at sunrise. If I want to attempt to sleep through to my alarm I have to lock her out of my room at night which means I have to lock the Elder Cat in my room. That isn’t exactly fair though because she’s antisocial and the only time she roams the house is at night when the dogs are contained. Then, of course, there are times when Stormy sits outside of my door and squeaks (she’s yet to find her big girl meow) non stop because she just can’t stand being locked out. *le sigh*

She’s lucky she’s so damn cute. 🙂

20140318-204109.jpg

Be sure to check out what my girls Bronwyn, Jessica, Leigh, Tess, and Kris have to say about pet peeves!

Happy Wednesday! And Happy Birthday to my Mama!


11 responses to “Wednesday Words – Peeved

Leave a comment

The Girl With The Old Lady Bones

Arthritis might slow me down but it will never stop me!

Go-To-For-OT Blog

Sharing and Caring in Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Dauchshunds and Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Nude XXX pics

My life in black and white.

site

My life in black and white.

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting