Wednesday Words: Three Truths and a Lie

truthlies

This week we’re supposed to play the game, Three Truths and a Lie.  Let’s just say that I really suck at this.  LOL  Every time I’ve had to do this as a getting to know you sort of activity at work or school I’ve failed miserably.  Probably because I’m generally such an open book that it’s hard to think of things that people don’t already know about me.  But maybe in print I’ll be able to lie better?  LOL  I’m going to keep mine short but sweet because its already after midnight and I have a home visit at the time that this post will be published. Yikes!  So read through my bullets below and then let me know which one you think is the lie. *wiggles eyebrows*

  • I’m biracial; mixed with black and white plus a smidge of Native American.
  • Despite being claustrophobic, I once had to dress up in a Paddington Bear costume (like one you’d wear in a theme park) as part of a job.
  • When my parents got married, interracial marriage was still illegal in some states.
  • I have a brother who is 19 years younger than me.

I still feel like I sucked at this.  LOL  It’s taken me entirely too long to pick these four things.  Anyway… let me know what you think!  Then check out the girls to see what lies they’re telling!  I’m not sure how or when I’m supposed to reveal my lie, but I suppose I’ll figure it out eventually! 🙂

Bronwyn | Jess | Jessica | KrisGwen 


5 responses to “Wednesday Words: Three Truths and a Lie

Leave a comment

The Girl With The Old Lady Bones

Arthritis might slow me down but it will never stop me!

Go-To-For-OT Blog

Sharing and Caring in Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Dauchshunds and Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Nude XXX pics

My life in black and white.

site

My life in black and white.

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting