Lie Revealed!

Yes, I’m late. But for the record I didn’t know the other girls were posting their reveals on Friday so there! LOL 

Anywho to recap, last Wednesday we played Three Truths and a Lie.  My statements were these…

  • I’m biracial; mixed with black and white plus a smidge of Native American.
  • Despite being claustrophobic, I once had to dress up in a Paddington Bear costume (like one you’d wear in a theme park) as part of a job.
  • When my parents got married, interracial marriage was still illegal in some states.
  • I have a brother who is 19 years younger than me.

So actually, they’re all true. But one has a loophole. 🙂  

I am biracial, I am claustrophobic and had to endure a very long 20-30 minutes is a big hot sweaty Paddington costume, and I do have a baby brother who was born when I was 19. (He’s now the same age I was when he was born!) So that leaves my parents marriage. 

Technically, interracial marriage became legal in all States in 1964 and my parents were married in 1969. BUT, even though it was legal, it took until the year 2000 for one ass backward state to officially take their law off the books. It was unenforcable but technically it was still there.  

Tricky, huh? 🙂 

Now go see if you were right about the other lies. 🙂 

Bronwyn | Jess | Jessica | Kris | Gwen 


Leave a comment

The Girl With The Old Lady Bones

Arthritis might slow me down but it will never stop me!

Go-To-For-OT Blog

Sharing and Caring in Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Dauchshunds and Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Nude XXX pics

My life in black and white.

site

My life in black and white.

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting