Stuck

This week we’ve been tasked with writing about the worst place we’ve been stuck and what happened. 

To be totally honest, I haven’t a clue what to write about.  LOL. I could tell you about that horrible job I had for 7.5 years, but lets face it, you’ve heard enough about that one. 🙂 I could tell you about living in a house that had a flying rodent problem… but you’ve heard about that too. My struggles with mental illness… wrote it. Dealing with chronic pain and shitty doctors… wrote it.   I’ve been stuck in airports, but not long enough to really blog about.  Stuck in traffic, sure.  Stuck in an emotionally abusive relationship, yep.  Stuck in commitments I didn’t really want to keep… uh huh.  But still, nothing worth blogging about. 

The only thing I can think of is our current political crisis.  We’re stuck in the freaking Twilight Zone right now and I’m afraid that it’s only going to get worse.  But, I don’t want to talk about that either.  LOL not yet at least.  Maybe some day soon I’ll be able to wrap my head around what I’m thinking and feeling and put it into words, but today is not that day.  So I suppose really what I’m stuck in is trying to make a blog post out of this while I’m more concerned with watching the first night of the New Edition mini series on BET and thinking about going to sleep!  Little Ralph Tresvant just sang the lyrics to Candy Girl for the first time and I’m suddenly back in elementary school and totally in love with him again.  :). I guess you could say that I’m stuck in my love of boy bands!  But it’s not a bad thing so even that doesn’t fit for this darn blog post.  I guess I should have really thought about the subject before I committed to this week’s topic, huh?  Ronnie, Bobby, Ricky, Mike and Ralph are about to sign a really awful contract with Maurice Starr and well… I’m all out of rambling.  Perhaps I’ll be better prepared next week!

For now, let’s see what the other girls have to share because I’m sure theirs are way more interesting than mine!

Bronwyn | Gwendolyn | Jessica |  Deelylah | Paige

Oh and just because… 


4 responses to “Stuck

Leave a comment

The Girl With The Old Lady Bones

Arthritis might slow me down but it will never stop me!

Go-To-For-OT Blog

Sharing and Caring in Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Dauchshunds and Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Nude XXX pics

My life in black and white.

site

My life in black and white.

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting