Photo-A-Day May 9 – 13

I’m happy to report that I’m slowly but surely getting over the cold that made me fall behind in these posts.  Sadly, however, I gave the cold to my mother and she’s been sick on Mother’s Day. 😦

Let’s get caught up, shall we?

something you do every day

I’m a bit of a Twitter Whore.  I love Twitter.  I love how on Twitter I can say what I want and generally won’t be attacked for it if people disagree with me (unlike Facebook where people are not always as tolerant).

 

a favorite word

This is a tattoo that badly needs touching up.  Buuut, it’s one of my favorite words… Hope.  Having clinical depression sucks ass and sometimes on my bad days I need a little reminder to hang in there.  This little gem does just that for me.

 

kitchen

For Mother’s Day I made stuffed peppers for dinner.  I’ve gotta say, they were pretty damn good. 🙂

 

something that makes you happy

This is my baby, Kira.  Although there are days when I want to strangle her… I love her and she makes me happy. 🙂

 

mum

One of the gifts I got for my mom for Mother’s Day is this sweet little nurse figurine. 🙂  She loved it, and I love her. ❤


Leave a comment

The Girl With The Old Lady Bones

Arthritis might slow me down but it will never stop me!

Go-To-For-OT Blog

Sharing and Caring in Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Dauchshunds and Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Nude XXX pics

My life in black and white.

site

My life in black and white.

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting