Favorite Things: Holidays

I always used to say that Halloween was my favorite holiday. I still love it, but I also kind of hate it because of all the bat crap that’s around. I can handle a Batman logo and some really fake looking bats, but you’d be surprised at how many realistic looking and sounding flying bastards things there are in October. I was doing pretty well with my whole anxiety and was getting better at sleeping at night without panic attacks because it’s been over a year since my last incident with the fuckers. I even managed to sleep most of the summer with the windows open (with screens) which was HUGE for me. But now that it’s October there are triggers everywhere and my anxiety is rising with each “cute” flying bastard picture that people post on social media, and the realistic squeaks in Halloween commercials. Such a pain in my ass.

So although I love the costumes and trick or treating, the rest can suck it. LOL

I do, however, love the fall (no, it’s not a holiday but whatever!) Pusheen will demonstrate one of the reasons why…

image

Pumpkin pie is my favorite, Doddlebutt’s too! So I looooove fall. I do not drink pumpkin flavored coffee. I think it tastes like hot dog water. But actual pumpkin pie, yum!

image

And another her thing about fall… Thanksgiving! More pie, but also great food, family, giggles, the puking cow… Good times!

image

Oh and check this out! I finally got to go to Painting with a Twist (where you go drink wine and learn to paint a picture step by step) and brought this fun Halloween painting home… No flying bastards required!  The framed one was the original, other is mine).

image image

Thats all I have for now. I have a snoring Doodlebutt next to me and sleep is sounding mighty good! 😴

Don’t forget to check out what the other girls have to say about holidays!

Bronwyn | Jessica | Kris | Paige | Gwen 

7 responses to “Favorite Things: Holidays

Leave a Reply

Caffeine, Cuss Words, Dauchshunds, Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Paige Prince

My life in black and white.

Can You Vague That Up For Me?

Bronwyn Green's Random Thoughts

Tess Grant

Books and Bones

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting

