Wednesday Words: Writer’s Block

Hello my lovelies!

This week the bunch is supposed to be talking about how we deal with writer’s block.  I think this is absolutely hilarious as I have no idea what to write for this post. 🙂 To be totally honest, I don’t really have any specific tricks that I use to combat writer’s block.  I suppose if I were writing full time, it would be more of a big deal but I’m not so… if I can’t write, I can’t write.  It bothers me, but its not life shattering.

writers-block

As for things that inspire me to write… I would say good movies, and good books.  When I see a movie that blows me away I think of the writing and I’m instantly inspired to write something that’s amazing too, or at least try.  Same thing happens when I read good books.  Or sometimes reading a BAD book inspires me because I’m like, “Yo… I can do so much better than this!”

Sometimes just stepping away from the piece I’m working on helps too.  Writing something else, or doing something totally not related to writing like knitting. 🙂  Hashing out ideas with awesome writer friends is also pretty cool too. 🙂

When you’re a newbie and you can pick the brains of published authors, that’s kind of awesome.  So I guess that means I have a few things that I use to combat writer’s block. 🙂  But that’s all I can think of because I’ve been writing reports and case notes ALLLLLL freaking day and my brain is kinda fried.

Bronwyn | Jessica

2 responses to “Wednesday Words: Writer’s Block

  • Bronwyn

    I feel like Boo right now. I’m pretty sure that exact expression is on my face.

    Walking away and doing something else creative is a big one that I forgot. (Because Boo.) But that often helps free up my brain to write. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  • jessicaldelarosa

    I understand the writing all the time and most of it for work. I am on the computer at least 9 hours a day and to come home and write? My eyes are just so tired. My butt hurts from sitting. Somedays it’s really hard to write for myself as fulfilling as it is. I feel you there.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

The Girl With The Old Lady Bones

Arthritis might slow me down but it will never stop me!

Go-To-For-OT Blog

Sharing and Caring in Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Caffeine, Cuss Words, Dauchshunds, Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Paige Prince

My life in black and white.

Can You Vague That Up For Me?

Welcome to the corner of Quirky and Kinky where you'll fall in love every time you open a book.

Tess Grant

Books and Bones

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting

