A to Z Recipies?

This week for the Wednesday Words blogs we’re supposed to be doing an A to Z list of recipes that we want to try.  When Bronwyn told myself and Leigh about this week’s topic we both laughed and laughed.  I have no idea what brand of crack was being smoked when this topic was thought up, but it must have been some good shit.  LOL

I rarely have time to cook let alone look for recipes to try.  I’m sure there are several over on my Pinterest board that I could fit into a list somehow, but let’s face it… I’m not going to do that.  🙂  I love you all, but no, just no. :p

So how about I just share my top three favorite recipes for the rare times that I do get to cook and call it good, eh?

kabobs

Chicken Teriyaki Kabobs – I made these on our last writers retreat and have made it several other times since then.  It’s a super easy sauce/marinade to make.  I want to try it with beef but haven’t had the chance yet.

muffins

Pumpkin Muffins – I know I’ve shared this one before.  They’re amazing.  Two ingredients!  Just a cake mix and a can of pumpkin.  So yummy.

zesty-beef-rice-skillet-large-25906

Zesty Beef & Rice Skillet – I love this one.  It only takes one skillet and it’s less than $10 to make. Super easy and super yummy. I usually use hamburger in it because it’s cheaper but I’m thinking about using chicken next time.

That’s about it.  LOL  Let’s see what the other girls have cooked up.  Get it? Cooked up?  LOL

Bronwyn | Kris | Jess | Leigh | Jessica | Paige | Gwen

2 responses to “A to Z Recipies?

Leave a Reply

Go-To-For-OT Blog

Sharing and Caring in Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Caffeine, Cuss Words, Dauchshunds, Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Paige Prince

My life in black and white.

Can You Vague That Up For Me?

Bronwyn Green's Random Thoughts

Tess Grant

Books and Bones

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting

