Wednesday Words: Quotes!

Thank goodness for an easy blog topic this week! LOL I was just getting ready to shut the computer down when I thought, “Oh shizmonkeys! I haven’t done my blog yet!” πŸ™‚  So yeah, this week we’re sharing favorite quotes. I LOVE quotes! I’m always collecting them. 

Here’s a bunch I had saved on my iPad.

 

  

  

    

  

  

    

  

  Now, let me copy and paste from my Facebook profile…

“And if these staggering refugees want to help, if they think they see something other than a boy chasing a girl, then they can help, and we’ll see what happens when we say YES while this rigor mortis world screams NO.” ~ Warm Bodies, Page 106

“Wine is constant proof that God loves us and loves to see us happy.” ~Benjamin Franklin

“Writing a book is like washing an elephant: no good place to begin or end & it’s hard to keep track of what you’ve already covered.” Anon

β€œThe idea is to write it so that people hear it & it slides through the brain and goes straight to the heart.” Maya Angelou

“This writing business. Pencils and whatnot. Overrated, if you ask me.” Winnie the Pooh

“I never had a mustache. I always said a man with a mustache had something to hide.” G’pa 10/27/11 (Age 96)

“We have the right, and the obligation, to tell old stories in our own ways, because they are our stories.” – Neil Gaiman

“Coffee kinda acts as a magical elixir that takes hold of your brain and just shakes the shit out of it until things fall into place.” Adam Levine

β€Ž”Depression is not sobbing and crying and giving vent, it is plain and simple reduction of feeling…People who keep stiff upper lips find that it’s damn hard to smile.” -Judith Guest

“Children keep us in check. Their laughter prevents our hearts from hardening. Their dreams ensure we never lose our drive to make ours a better world. They are the greatest disciplinarians known to mankind.”
— Queen Rania of Jordan

“Follow your bliss…” – Joseph Campbell

“The desire to reach for the stars is ambitious. The desire to reach hearts is wise.” Maya Angelou

“But I want to sample everything, I tell her. In Target I’m like a dog looking for a comfortable place to sit, I circle and pace, sniffing everything. I go there for laundry detergent and I come home with a new CD, two shirts, a bath mat, a plant, some magazines and contact soloution.” From ‘Welcome to My Planet: where English is sometimes spoken’ By Shannon Olson

“The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it.” – Terry Pratchett

“If you find a job you love, you’ll never work another day in your life.” –Confucious

β€œGay people who want to marry have no desire to redefine marriage in any way. When women got the vote, they did not redefine voting. When African Americans got the right to sit at a lunch counter alongside white people, they did not redefine eating out. They were simply invited to the table.” ~ Cynthia Nixon

Then there’s my sweet Doodlebutt.  He’s 8 but has been giving me gems since he could first talk.  I literally have a whole book of Doodlebutt quotes… he’s that amazing. πŸ™‚  But here are a few of my favorites, I call them Doodlebutt Wisdom.

Me: Did you get any books for Xmas?
Doodlebutt: No.
Me: I’ve failed you.
Doodlebutt: Well, I’ve got some of your DNA so that makes me a little bit crazy. (Age 8)

“Let me give you a tip. When you get a boyfriend, make sure he’s not one of those jerks who doesn’t like kids.” (Age 7)

“I’m stuck… You gotta call the plumber. He can plumb me.” – (Age 4)

“I have mommy and daddy issues…” (Age 4 when telling me about his worry about going to Kindergarten. LOL)

“School of Rock?  That’s a stupid name.  It should be called Jack Black’s Awesome Jam at the School!” (Age 4)

Now let’s check out what the other ladies have to share! πŸ™‚

Bronwyn | Kris | Jess | Kayleigh | Jessica | Gwen | Paige

8 responses to “Wednesday Words: Quotes!

Leave a Reply

The Girl With The Old Lady Bones

Arthritis might slow me down but it will never stop me!

Go-To-For-OT Blog

Sharing and Caring in Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Caffeine, Cuss Words, Dauchshunds, Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Paige Prince

My life in black and white.

Can You Vague That Up For Me?

Welcome to the corner of Quirky and Kinky where you'll fall in love every time you open a book.

Tess Grant

Books and Bones

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting

