Wednesday Words : Favorite Websites

This month’s list of favorite things is all about websites.  So here we go!

Imdb.com – I love that at any time I can look up an actor find out what they’ve been up to, settle a disagreement about a movie or tv show, and view trailers. Today we were watching The Bodyguard and I thought, “I wonder what the guy who played the little boy Fletcher looks like now…” Thanks to IMDB, I know. ๐Ÿ™‚

๏ปฟ

Instagram.com – I’m a photo junkie. Always have been. I love that IG is kind of mix of Twitter with pictures but without the bullshit drama often found on Facebook. I get to follow adorable animals, celebrities, fellow crafters, and all sorts of people. Plus, the IG community is kind of amazing.  (My IG link is in the sidebar.)

Facebook.com – Time suck galore, but I love being able to connect with people all over the world so easily.

Google.com – The Google is my friend. 

Ravelry.com – Knitting/crochet community, database, pattern resource etc. much like Pinterest, it can be a massive time suck that avtually takes away from actual crafting๏ปฟ… But I love being a le to search for patterns and see what other people are making. 

Goodreads.com – I love being able to keep track of how many books I read each year, find new books to read, save lists of book I want to read, and occasionally write a review if I feel like it. ๐Ÿ™‚ 

Oh and two bonus sites that make me giggle til I cry…

Damnyouautocorrect.com – I can’t go to this site often because I laugh so hard it hurts. Seriously, best mood enhancer ever.

Stuffonmycat.com – I used to visit this one daily. It’s just silly goodness. ๐Ÿ™‚ 

Happy surfing!

Jess | Bronwyn | Jessica | Kris | Gwendolyn | Kayleigh

7 responses to “Wednesday Words : Favorite Websites

Leave a Reply

Go-To-For-OT Blog

Sharing and Caring in Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Caffeine, Cuss Words, Dauchshunds, Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Paige Prince

My life in black and white.

Can You Vague That Up For Me?

Welcome to the corner of Quirky and Kinky where you'll fall in love every time you open a book.

Tess Grant

Books and Bones

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting

