Wed Words: Halloween Edition

We love Halloween in our family. We’re big dorks and love to come up with awesome costumes. I can’t give a specific favorite Halloween or a special Halloween moment. I remember going around my aunt and uncle’s subdivision with my cousin Erik three or four times before the two hour trick-or-treating time was up. I remember trick or treating in the snow one year and in 80 degree weather the next (Pure Michigan!), and I remember the one time some high school asshats stole my bag and the neighbors took pity on me and gave me a new bag and filled me up. πŸ™‚ Halloween is awesome.

And now… Pictures! In absolutely no chronological order.

I’m pretty sure this was kindergarten. πŸ™‚

IMG_0572.JPG

IMG_0569.JPG

IMG_0571.JPG

IMG_0570.JPG

Shark Boy and Lava Girl… These were homemade.

IMG_0575.JPG

 

Nephew #1 as Elmo

IMG_0576.JPG

IMG_0574.JPG

IMG_0573.JPG

 

Racer X

IMG_0581.JPG

 

Cutest R2D2 ever!

IMG_0579.JPG

IMG_0580.JPG

IMG_0578.JPG

IMG_0584.JPG

 

Indiana Jones πŸ™‚

IMG_0582.JPG

IMG_0586.JPG

IMG_0585.JPG

IMG_0589.JPG

IMG_0588.JPG

Nephew #2 as Elmo

IMG_0590.JPG

IMG_0587.JPG

IMG_0591.JPG

IMG_0596.JPG

 

The year Doodlebutt (7 at the time) wanted to be The Fonz and grew his hair out for it. πŸ™‚

IMG_0594.JPG

IMG_0593.JPG

IMG_0597.JPG

 

My ex roommate and I made these costumes for our high school teachers. I think it was the year after we graduated. πŸ™‚

IMG_0592.JPG

Happy Halloween Week!

Bronwyn Green | Kris Norris | Gwendolyn Cease | Jessica Jarman

6 responses to “Wed Words: Halloween Edition

Leave a Reply

Go-To-For-OT Blog

Sharing and Caring in Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Caffeine, Cuss Words, Dauchshunds, Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Paige Prince

My life in black and white.

Can You Vague That Up For Me?

Welcome to the corner of Quirky and Kinky where you'll fall in love every time you open a book.

Tess Grant

Books and Bones

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting

