Review: Lover at Last

Lover at Last
Lover at Last by J.R. Ward
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Just like the last book, Ward had WAY too much going on in this one. I still feel like she’s going to try to have a Band of Bastards spin off or something once all of the Brotherhood are happily hooked up. All the crap with the Bastards, Assail, and Sola was just annoying and very distracting. It was also like the Lessers were barely part of the story this time around too. We’re getting too far away from all of the original plotlines that still haven’t been solved (hello, John Matthew?!).

With that said though… I’ve been waiting for this book for years and I LOVED the Qhuinn and Blay parts! I didn’t even hate the typical format that Ward uses (I love you, but I can’t love you, but let’s hook up, but we still can’t be together even though we love each other, but one of us almost dies so we get close only to break up again before finally letting ourselves love each other) because I’ve been so invested in these two boys that their back and forth made more sense than it does when one of the Brother’s falls in love with a new character. I hope we get to see a lot more of these boys together in the next book since they kind of got screwed out of their own book with all of the added side plots.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

Go-To-For-OT Blog

Sharing and Caring in Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Caffeine, Cuss Words, Dauchshunds, Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Paige Prince

My life in black and white.

Can You Vague That Up For Me?

Welcome to the corner of Quirky and Kinky where you'll fall in love every time you open a book.

Tess Grant

Books and Bones

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting

