Review: Beautiful Darkness

Beautiful Darkness
Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Loved this one just about as much as I loved the first book. Lena was kind of a pain in the ass throughout the book though. In fact, she wasn’t in much of the book but it was totally okay because I really enjoyed the addition of Liv as a character. I also liked learning more about the other characters.

This book included an odd POV change just like the last book did and it confused me just as much. I really think that the last chapter should have been somehow pointed out as an epilogue or something since it wasn’t in Ethan’s POV. I get why the POV changed, but it was still annoying to be reading along and all of a sudden be reading in a different person.

Looking forward to book #3!

View all my reviews

2 responses to “Review: Beautiful Darkness

Leave a Reply

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Paige Prince

My life in black and white.

Can You Vague That Up For Me?

Bronwyn Green's Random Thoughts

Tess Grant

Books and Bones

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

Lollipop Yarn

Self striping fun for your feet!

JennieKnits

my life with knitting

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 265 other followers

