Review: Dead Reckoning

Dead Reckoning
Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I really don’t want to say this, but I think this series is over. This book was a mess and took me much longer to read than it should have simply because I didn’t like it. There were pages upon pages of stuff that we didn’t need to know or didn’t make sense for the plot, there were WAY too many characters thrown in which made it hard to figure out what was going on, and it was just plain annoying.

I loved the return of Bubba because I adore him but even that was annoying because Harris felt the need to tell us multiple times within the book what his back story was. First of all, this is book 11, we know Bubba’s story… Second, if you feel the need to remind us that’s fine but to do it more than once in the book is just stupid. Harris didn’t just do that with Bubba though… she did it in explaining who her fae relatives were, and how her Gran got it on with fairies. WE ALREADY KNOW THIS STUFF!

Blah… just a really disappointing book in general. Oh and wtf was up with the ice pack? Really, Harris? REALLY?! Ugh.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

The Girl With The Old Lady Bones

Arthritis might slow me down but it will never stop me!

Go-To-For-OT Blog

Sharing and Caring in Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Caffeine, Cuss Words, Dauchshunds, Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Paige Prince

My life in black and white.

Can You Vague That Up For Me?

Welcome to the corner of Quirky and Kinky where you'll fall in love every time you open a book.

Tess Grant

Books and Bones

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting

