Review: American Vampire

American Vampire
American Vampire by Jennifer Armintrout
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I kind of forgot that I didn’t post an actual written review of this yet. My bad. πŸ™‚

So this was my first book by Armintrout that I read that wasn’t part of the Blood Ties series. I knew I’d probably enjoy it because I’ve enjoyed her vampire goodness in the past. And to be completely honest, I totally judge books by their covers and this one is damn sexy… as soon as I saw it I knew I had to read the book.

I really enjoyed this book. I’m a sucker for series, so it’s hard for me sometimes to read a book knowing that it’s a stand alone. But Armintrout, as usual, pulled me in and right away I was caught up in the world of these characters. I simply ADORED the main character! He was funny and sexy all rolled into one. I get so sick of the tortured vampire that everyone seems to write lately where the vamp is all “woe is me” about having to drink blood to live. Graf totally wasn’t like that and I loved it. His inner dialogue about how soon he might eat someone always made me giggle.

Great stuff and totally worth reading. πŸ™‚

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

Caffeine, Cuss Words, Dauchshunds, Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Paige Prince

My life in black and white.

Can You Vague That Up For Me?

Bronwyn Green's Random Thoughts

Tess Grant

Books and Bones

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting

