Review: Overlord’s Chosen

Overlord's Chosen
Overlord’s Chosen by Bronwyn Green
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

There’s so much I loved about this book. I discovered Green’s books within the past six months or so and haven’t come across one yet that I haven’t enjoyed. She’s able to suck me in within the first few pages and I’m hooked until the end and usually begging for more!

This book was no different… It was sexy but it actually had a great plot as well (which unfortunately a lot of erotica seems to be lacking lately). The characters were ones that I quickly cared about and made me not want to stop reading even when I had to (one more chapter… just one more chapter!). I adored that there were interracial relationships in this book as well and there wasn’t a big deal made of them. Then of course there’s the fact that even though the book was only about 200 pages long, it was so full of story that it read like a much longer book (in a good way) which is one of Green’s talents for sure.

I can’t wait to read the next book! šŸ™‚

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

Caffeine, Cuss Words, Dauchshunds, Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Paige Prince

My life in black and white.

Can You Vague That Up For Me?

Bronwyn Green's Random Thoughts

Tess Grant

Books and Bones

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting

