35 and counting…

35 Rainbow BeadsThis was harder than I thought it was going to be.  Since I turned 35 last weekend my goal was to list 35 things that I’ve accomplished in my life . It’s morphed more into a 35 Things About Me sort of list, but everything on the is still something I consider an achievement too. So without further ado…

  1. After dropping out of high school for two and a half years, I managed to make up all of my credits and graduate at the top of my class only half a year behind my original class.
  2. I am a survivor of clinical depression.
  3. I have my Associates Degree in Human Services.
  4. I have my Bachelors Degree in Community Services.
  5. I led a weekly support group for grieving children as a volunteer for about 7 years.
  6. I won an award for being an outstanding volunteer in that grief support group.
  7. I taught myself to do embroidery.
  8. I knit, therefore I rock.
  9. Since January 1, 2011 I’ve read 42 books.
  10. I had a website for ten years.
  11. I’ve written many books and shared them with people all over the world.
  12. Donnie Wahlberg is one of my followers on Twitter.
  13. I’ve met all five original Backstreet Boys and didn’t have to pay in order to do it.
  14. I’m tattooed and proud of it.
  15. I’m a biracial person that isn’t bitter about it. In fact I adore being biracial!
  16. For my 30th birthday I went to Disney World and met all of the princesses.
  17. I saw Rent on Broadway before it closed (starring Joey Fatone as Mark!).
  18. I’m a proud aunt of three.  Dooblebutt, Obi Wan Ka-Wessels, and The Ravynnator are my sunshine.
  19. I help my mom take care of my 96-year-old grandpa and I’m proud to know that he hasn’t forgotten who I am because I’m around enough that his mind still knows me.
  20. I’ve been to the top of three of the highest structures in the world (Empire State Building, the CN Tower, and the Sears [Willis] Tower).
  21. After many years of wishing I could change it, I really do love my naturally curly hair.
  22. I know enough American Sign Language to communicate with it.
  23. I’m extremely passionate about the things and people I love.
  24. In my life I have played one video game from start to finish and beat it.
  25. I am a survivor of an emotionally abusive relationship.
  26. The first time I ever had anything published was when I was 16 years old and a letter I wrote was published as an editorial in the local news paper.
  27. My mom is one of my best friends. Our craziness balances each other out.
  28. My very first concert (not including outdoor festivals) was Michael Jackson’s “Bad” tour. It was amazing. (Thank you, Dad! Best surprise ever!)
  29. Family and friends mean the world to me.
  30. This year I will live the dream of every little girl, to live next door to her Bestie.
  31. I’m a proud member of the Sisterhood of the Full Moons.
  32. I can do a mean Yoda impression. LOL
  33. I love, love, love being a big sister.
  34. I’m not afraid to embrace the fun things in life like Mickey Mouse Band-Aids, Converse shoes covered in glitter, funky nail colors and laughing until I snort.
  35. My love of children is something I’m most proud of and have been told that it shines through for people to see.

So there you have it… 35 isn’t so bad. 🙂

3 responses to “35 and counting…

  • Tasha

    Number 34 is my fave because that’s totally me. Although I laugh til I cry. 🙂 Also I love that you know ASL. I used to know a lot of it when I was little because there was a chance my brother was deaf. Now I would loooove to get back into it but haven’t had the chance

    Like

    • coffeeandprozac

      Hehe I love to laugh til I cry. 🙂

      I haven’t been able to use my ASL because I don’t know anyone who uses it, but I had intended on being an interpreter at one point in time. Then my hands gave out and there was no way I’d be able to make a living with it. I got two semesters of sign classes though. I loved it.

      Like

  • Three six « Coffee & Prozac

    […] year for my birthday I posted 35 things that I’d accomplished/things I was proud of.  This year I decided to be a little random and just give you 36 things about me.   So here we […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Caffeine, Cuss Words, Dauchshunds, Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Paige Prince

My life in black and white.

Can You Vague That Up For Me?

Bronwyn Green's Random Thoughts

Tess Grant

Books and Bones

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting

