Week Two-itis

It’s clearly time for another blog post and yet I’m so far behind on my NaNoWriMo writing that I feel that whatever words I type here are little whores cheating on my NaNo word count! So I’ll try my best to keep it short and sweet.

NaNo is still kicking my ass.  I finally found a plot idea just before I was going to give up and use one of my already started novels to work on.  I was geeked and I managed to bust out a decent word count by Day 5.  Then I spent the weekend with friends, didn’t write a bit.  There is no guilt about not writing last weekend though because I spent the weekend in the city where this whole plot is set.  Being there was great because it gave me all sorts of ideas to throw in except for the fact that my whole freaking plot changed.  Well okay, not the whole thing, the characters stayed the same but basically everything I’d written was no longer needed.

Funny that when I picked up No Plot? No Problem! to read the Week Two chapter last night there was a whole section about Week Two being the evil week when your story wants to change plots just like mine did.  Baty’s advice is to not change the plot and just stick with your original plan… but sorry Chris, I have to go against your advice because despite my freakishly low word count (I refuse to even tell you what it is at this point), I like my Take Two version of this story much better.

Other than NaNo, I managed to finish my very first knitting project involving cables and I’m in love!  Why I put off cables for so long, I have no idea.  If I didn’t have so much writing to do, maybe I’d be knitting right now! Hehe… The problem with NaNo falling in November is that this is prime Holiday Knitting time!  I’m so torn between these two loves of mine that it’s freaking torturing me!  And of course my raging tendonitis/arthritis/whatever the hell is wrong with me doesn’t really want me to do copious amounts of both knitting and typing each day. I am however in the process of trying to find out why I have so much pain in my body, so maybe next week’s doctor appointments will shed some light on all of this. *hope hope hope*

That’s all I’ve got for now.  Later, peeps!

Leave a Reply

Go-To-For-OT Blog

Sharing and Caring in Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Caffeine, Cuss Words, Dauchshunds, Xanax

and other assorted ramblings

Babbling Brook

The mind wonders. Come along for the trip

Thoughts Off the Top of My Head

My life in black and white.

Writing is Hard

So sayeth the Prophet Chuck

Kris Norris

My life in black and white.

Paige Prince

My life in black and white.

Can You Vague That Up For Me?

Bronwyn Green's Random Thoughts

Tess Grant

Books and Bones

Marj's Musings

.....is this all there is?

Trout Nation

Your One Stop Procrastination Shop

JennieKnits

my life with knitting

