Wednesday Words: James Lipton Edition

I almost forgot to blog this week! It’s already been a long week around here. I had a bat in my bedroom last night and in the process of catching it I hurt my back. Something is pinched and causing all sorts of pain and also my pointer fingers keep going numb. So now I’m in my grandpa’s old room using the Craftmatic bed (it’s not helping much) and I’m barricaded in here so if we have another visitor it can’t get to me. Ugh.

Anywho… This week we get to play like we’re famous actors being interviewed by James Lipton on Inside the Actors Studio.

What’s your favorite word?
Love.

What’s your least favorite word?
Hate.

What turns you on?
A good laugh.

What turns you off?
Lying, backstabbing, abusive, assholes who pretend they’re great people but they aren’t. How’s that for specific?

What sound do you love?
Laughter.

What sound do you hate?
The sound that flying rodent bastards make.

What’s your favorite curse word?
Fuck.

What profession other than yours would you like to attempt?
Mama.

What profession would you not like to do?
My current one which shall not be named because it gets tracked online when it’s mentioned. LOL

If heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the pearly gates?
We’ll done, you.

Dog or cat person?
Both, but I love my kitties a whole lot and technically the dogs don’t belong to me and are my fur siblings.

Coffee or tea?
Coffee. Tea tastes like dirty water to me. Although I do like chai tea.

Star Wars or Star Trek?
Star Wars. But I grew up watching reruns of Star Trek and I love the new movies. We’re a big Star Wars family though.

Buffy, Angel, or Firefly
I’ve never seen Firefly (yes, I know… The horror!), so that’s out. Buffy and Angel are kind of tied though. They kinda go together, ya know?

Pirate or ninja?
LMAO… Uh, ninja? Yeah, I’ll take the hot ninja from the last Wolverine movie. :p

Morning or night person?
Night, totally. I struggle with insomnia so mornings usually suck.

Procrastinator or get things done early?
Gee, let me give you a hint… I’m typing this at 11:52 pm Tuesday night. :)

Introvert or extrovert?
Mostly introvert. I used to be more outgoing but when I get uber stressed (I.e. The last 5.5 years in my job), my anxiety kicks in and I go inward.

What do you like best about writing?
I get to be mostly in control. My characters sometimes like to take over and make huge plot changes, but for the most part I’m in charge and that’s cool since in real life I feel out of control a lot.

What do you like least?
Second guessing my talent, comparing myself to others, feeling like there are so many “rules” to follow that the fun of writing gets sucked out.

That’s all folks! Check out what Kris, Bron, Leigh, and Jess have to say this week at the links below. Also, don’t forget to look at my previous cover reveal post! :D

Kris Norris

Bronwyn Green

Leigh Jones

Jessica Jarman


5 responses to “Wednesday Words: James Lipton Edition

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 286 other followers

