Delurker Time!

WordPress keeps telling me that I have all these blog followers but only a handful of people ever comment. So I wonder, are you guys really out there? Or is WordPress a big fat liar? :) Therefore, I’ve decided that today is the day that my lurkers come out of the woodwork and say hello! Technically, National Delurking Week is in January, but whatever… I’m doing it now. LOL plus apparently yesterday was my four year bloggerversary here so I get to make shit up. :)

20140731-001416-856111.jpg

Tell me your name, how you found my blog, and where in the world you are. :) You can tell me more, but at least give me that, okay? Don’t just click the like button (although I do appreciate likes, don’t get me wrong). Please and thank you!

Ready… Go!


2 responses to “Delurker Time!

  • Pansy Petal

    Hey! Congrats on the bloggerversary! Neat word. As you see, I am Pansy Petal (pronounced with accent on second syllable so it sounds kind of french. :D) That is my pen name that I use when hanging out with Authors and reviewers and anything to do with the world of writing. I am a huge fan of BOOKS. I can’t write them myself, so I stalk – um – follow writers a lot. I found you thru Jenny Trout with your Wednesday thing and liked what you had to say. Personally, I feel it is only polite to say a word or two when I stop in. How else are we going to get to know each other? It helps that you respond to my small overtures of friendship. So many don’t which leaves me to wonder, “Do they really care what I have to say?” Where in the world am I? I am in Lubbock, Texas and a good portion of the time, except this past winter when there was so much snow and cold, I wish I was back in Michigan where I was born and raised and most of my family still lives. (They all know me as Becky Parsons – also my facebook name.) OR in Seattle where I worked and lived for eight years and absolutely loved it there. This part of Texas is flat, mostly brown, and the wind blows sand around all the time. The lovely windows that has no problem keeping rain out, doesn’t keep the sand out. Go figure. But my daughter lives here and she is the most important person in my life, so I live here to be close. I sure hope more people respond for you. Thank you for my opportunity.

    Liked by 1 person

  • Kelly

    Hi Kel,

    How long have I been following you? So long I can’t remember. lol. Since your BSB fanfic days.

    Kelly

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 279 other followers

